RSS

Roxborough Park II: Cameras slow your heart but fill your soul

24 Jun

Saturday (June 19) was our TNT hiking team’s week off. I went back to Roxborough with my camera. Hiking in  a group, even a very compatible group, isn’t conducive to photography. Stop for just one picture and suddenly you’re huffing and puffing, trying to catch up. By myself I confirmed that cameras slow your heart rate, expecially in a place and at a time of year so full of beauty. There was never a long enough stretch without a potential picture to get my heart rate up. However, what I lost in cardio workout I gained in the renewal of my soul. In fact I stayed out twice as long as I intended.

Now if only I could figure out how to control the images on this blog, I could rotate the ones that are sideways. I guess you will just have to turn your head:

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
